Unsolicited Applications

Please feel free to send us an unsolicited application any time, also PostDoc applications are welcome. Please send your documents (cover letter, CV, transcript of records, and relevant certificates) to lsr@ei.tum.de.

Research associate (Ph.D.)

Open PhD Positions

The Chair of Automatic Control Engineering is concerned with teaching and research in the areas of automatic control theory, dynamic and autonomous systems, automation, and robotics. Our Research Associates are working on these topics in research, teaching, and industrial development, aiming at obtaining a PhD degree. We are currently looking for full-time Research Associates for the following topics:

Human Robot Interaction
Research of novel control methods for human robot interaction and collaboration with applications in manufacturing systems.

Hybrid Control Systems
Research of methods for optimal and robust control of hybrid (switched) control systems.

Modeling and control in social Networks
Control methods for modeling and control will be investigated in the context of their application to social networks.

Intelligent Control
Research of control methods such as adaptive control, concurrent/deep learning with applications in robotics and automation.

 

As a suited applicant, you are expected to have finished your studies in Electrical and Information Engineering or related areas with an outstanding degree, are single-minded, creative, self-dependent, communicative, and team-oriented. A high value is set on excellent knowledge of control theory. Furthermore, interest in interdisciplinary cooperations and very good software skills are taken for granted.

Apart from research on the said topic, your tasks will include assistance in composing research proposals, guiding and tutoring students in writing their theses as well as teaching classes in German and English.

The position is temporary, with possible extensions. We are offering you the opportunity to gain a PhD degree and enhance your personal and specialist skills. What is more, we are offering you a place of work with high variety, individual responsibility and creative freedom among a strongly committed young team.

Salary will be paid according to remuneration level 13 of the wage agreement for public service in the federal states (TV-L13). The position is full-time (40.1 hours). Technical University of Munich aims to hire more people with disabilities and encourages them to apply. Applicants with disabilities will be given preferential treatment if qualifications are by and large equal. Furthermore, Technical University of Munich seeks to increase the number of women in areas in which they are underrepresented. Therefore, we particularly encourage qualified women to apply.

Please send your application including a motivation letter, CV, grades, and certificates to Prof. Dr.-Ing./Univ. Tokio Martin Buss, lsr@ei.tum.de by August 31, 2017.

 

 



Other offers

Other offers can also be found directly at our partner departments NST and HRI.

Initiativbewerbungen

Initiativbewerbungen - auch von PostDocs - sind jederzeit herzlich wilkommen. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Unterlagen (Motivationsschreiben, Lebenslauf, Notenauszug und relevante Zeugnisse) an lsr@ei.tum.de.

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter (Ph.D.)

Offene Doktorandenstellen

Der Lehrstuhl für Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik (LSR) beschäftigt sich mit Forschung und Lehre in den Bereichen Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik, dynamische und autonome Systeme, Automatisierung und Robotik. In diesen Themenfeldern arbeiten die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter/innen des LSR in Forschung, Lehre und Industrietransfer mit dem Ziel der Promotion. Der LSR sucht zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter/innnen in Vollzeit für die folgenden Themen:

Hybride Regelungssysteme
Erforschung von Methoden zur optimalen und robusten Regelung von hybriden (geschalteten) Regelungssystemen

Modellierung und Regelung in sozialen Netzwerken
Regelungstechnische Methoden zur Modellierung und Regelung sollen im Kontext sozialer Netzwerke erforscht werden

Intelligente Verfahren der Regelungstechnik
Erforschung intelligenter Methoden der Regelungstechnik wie adaptive Regelung, concurrent/deep learning, usw. mit Anwendungen in der Robotik und Automatisierungstechnik

Geeignete Bewerber/innen haben ein Studium der Elektro- und Informationstechnik oder verwandter Fachrichtungen überdurchschnittlich abgeschlossen, verfügen über Zielstrebigkeit, Kreativität und eine selbständige Arbeitsweise, Team- und Kommunikationsfähigkeit. Großer Wert wird gelegt auf exzellente Kenntnisse der Regelungstechnik. Des Weiteren werden Interesse an interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit sowie gute Softwarekenntnisse vorausgesetzt.

Außer der Forschung zum genannten Thema umfassen die Aufgaben die Mitarbeit bei der Erstellung von Forschungsanträgen, die Anleitung und Betreuung von Studierenden bei der Erstellung von Studienarbeiten sowie die Betreuung von deutsch- und englischsprachigen Lehrveranstaltungen.

Die Stelle ist befristet; eine Verlängerung ist möglich. Die Möglichkeit zur Promotion zur fachlichen und persönlichen Weiterentwicklung ist gegeben. Wir bieten Ihnen einen abwechslungsreichen, wissenschaftlich geprägten Arbeitsplatz mit Eigenverantwortung und Gestaltungsspielraum inmitten eines jungen, engagierten Teams.

Die Beschäftigung erfolgt mit Vergütung nach dem Tarifvertrag für den öffentlichen Dienst der Länder (TV-L) für eine befristete Vollzeitstelle (40,1 Std.) nach TV-L13. Bewerbungsende ist der 31.08.2017.

Die TUM strebt eine Erhöhung des Frauenanteils an, Bewerbungen von Frauen werden daher ausdrücklich begrüßt. Schwerbehinderte werden bei im Wesentlichen gleicher Eignung bevorzugt eingestellt.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre elektronische Bewerbung mit den relevanten Dokumenten, Zeugnissen und Noten an Univ. Prof. Dr.-Ing./Univ. Tokio Martin Buss, lsr@ei.tum.de.




Weitere Stellen

Weitere Stellen finden Sie auch bei den Fachbereichen NST und HRI.